Tender Details
Description / Scope of Work
Sindh Employees' Social Security Institution invites online bids through the e-Procurement system (ePAD) from reputable and eligible pharmaceutical manufacturers, authorized distributors, and suppliers for the supply of general and oncology medicines to SESSI hospitals and medical circles situated across Sindh for the financial year 2026-27. The procurement is open to entities duly registered with relevant authorities and appearing on the Active Taxpayer List. The bid submission and opening is scheduled for 5 November 2026 till 1430 hours Pakistan Standard Time, with bids to be opened the same day at 1500 hours.
Eligible bidders must be registered on the ePAD portal and must be pharmaceutical manufacturers, authorized distributors, or suppliers with proper registration credentials. Bid security is fixed in the form of a pay order, demand draft, or bank guarantee against each item as specified in the tender documents. A non-refundable tender fee of PKR 5,000 is payable in the shape of a pay order or demand draft on or before the bid submission date.
Bid documents containing detailed scope of work, terms and conditions, and eligibility criteria are available online at https://eprocure.gov.pk/ and can be downloaded free of charge. Technical and financial proposals must be submitted electronically via https://epad.sindh.gov.pk/. Hard copies of technical and financial proposals may also be submitted to the Director Procurement at the SESSI Head Office in Karachi. Queries regarding e-PAD access should be directed to the helpline at 051-111-137-237, while bidding-related queries can be addressed to the Director Procurement, SESSI, Monday through Friday between 9:00 AM and 5:00 PM, or via email at sessipd@gmail.com.
For Bidders: Our Analysis PAKISTANTENDER INSIGHT
Independent analysis by PakistanTender, written with AI from the official notice and checked by our quality rules — not part of the official notice. Always confirm details against the original tender document.
This is a recurring annual procurement of pharmaceuticals covering both general and oncology medicines for a major social security healthcare network across Sindh.
Scale appears substantial given multi-hospital coverage and oncology inclusion, but the notice does not disclose estimated quantities or budget value. Bidders must navigate dual submission channels (electronic and optional hard copy) and secure fixed bid security per item. The tight November 2026 deadline allows limited preparation time; pharmaceutical suppliers should verify their Active Taxpayer status and ePAD registration immediately.
Who can bid: Bidders must be pharmaceutical manufacturers, authorized distributors, or suppliers registered with relevant authorities and listed on the Active Taxpayer List. Typical requirements for this category include NTN registration, business registration with SECP or relevant provincial authority, and valid business licenses. The notice does not specify PEC or professional licensing requirements but emphasizes regulatory authorization.